Saturday, May 23, 2009

Cunningham Wins Freedom 100

New Zealand driver Wade Cunningham has become the first two-time winner of the Indy Lights Freedom 100 race at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Cunningham, who started in pole position, held off JR Hildbebrand by 0.1sec for the win.

Hildebrand led 23 of the 40-lap race, but Cunningham came through in the final two laps.

It is the 24-year-old's second win in the race, having won it for the first time in 2006, also from pole.

Thursday, May 21, 2009

Wade and JR qualify on front row

Congratulations to Wade Cunningham and JR Hildebrand for their front row qualifying positions for the Firestone Freedom 100! Good luck tomorrow.