Monday, May 31, 2010

Wade Cunningham & The #77 Lucas Oil / Bald Spot Sports car on winning his third Firestone Freedom 100

Wade Cunningham #77 Lucas Oil /Bald Spot Sports / Sam Schmidt Motorsports wins Freedom 100 at Indy -

Wade Cunningham wins Freedom 100 at Indy - "Wade Cunningham held off Charlie Kimball by 0.4368sec to become the first three-time winner of the Firestone Freedom 100 on Carb Day at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.
“The car was great in the draft and it was pretty easy for me to pass Charlie, and both times he got in front I didn't panic because I knew in a couple of laps I'd be back in front,” said Cunningham, the 2005 series champion, who started second in the No. 77 Lucas Oil/BSS/Sam Schmidt Motorsports entry. “I never gave him the chance to get by.”"